“CHANDUBI” the name rearly heard!!

As  dussera of 2k16 was going to end soon, i thought why to waste such a vacation without making  it memorable. I was thinking of going for a ride since a long time, but wasn’t able to due to various reasons. Then all of a sudden the idea of CHANDUBI LAKE stuck my mind. I google’d about the place and also enquired from  a senior biker brother of Guwahati( DHRUV HAZARIKA.) He provided me with all the precise information of routes and maps.  

Since i was all alone for this ride, i asked my biker friends.(we have a motorcycling group called MOTOGRAPHY AND TRAVELLOGUE GUWAHATI)  if anyone is willing to join me for the ride. But since it was  the time of dussera festival, many bikers went to the native place and others were busy with their own hectic schedule . Co-incidentally one of the biker showed his great interest to my ride plan. So I made the plan final to kick start the FIRST RIDE OF MY LIFE  on 12th of October 2k16.

There was nothing more for me to plan because the place was not much way as it was only about 80-85 kilometers(approx).This being my first ride i was very eager and anxious about it.

On 12th of October…. I woke up  in the morning a bit late at about 7.30 am cleaned my bike and got ready after  having breakfast. After  that i cross checked my bike documents and set off for the FIRST RIDE OF MY LIFE.

The weather was pleasant  it was neither too hot nor there was any sign of rain, i fell good for the pleasant weather. Soon after going through so the heavy traffics of guwahati city, i was on the high-way. I  felt like was bird, who has been set free. As i was throttling between 80-90 kmpl.  On one of the corner when i tried to slowed down my bike i without thinking much pulled my front disk a little and it resulted in skidding my front wheel, i was almost lost my balance but somehow with the blessing of ALMIGHTY i was saved from the accident.

Practically experienced the quote “SPEED THRILLS BUT KILLS”. I slowed down my bike and thanked GOD for saving my life and promised myself that i won ‘t  speed again.

Having reached Jalukbari i  waited for my co-rider Rakesh Paul and one of his friend who were also with me during the ride. He arrived in 15minutes and without wasting any time we started our remaining journey towards Mirza. As per google map we needed to cover a distance of about 48km to our destination Chandubi.

After riding in highway for about 20 kms, we reached mirza, from where the road became a little tough as it was narrow, occupied with locals and vehicles on either side and also the rain accompanied us, but we didn’t stop for the weather and kept on riding for our destination. We went on riding through paddy fields,tea-gardens,villages and markets. What an splendid beauty of nature it was!! Finally we reached our destination.

We spent a good time romancing with nature clicking its beauty and posing. As  we were hungry we had some snacks that we took with us.

NOTE :- We were unable to go for boating as we had very less time. 

After spending almost about one and a half hour, we left towards our respective places. And we rode continuously in rain without any stops and reached jalukbari and bade  goodbye to my co-rider and his friend and headed towards home.

This is how the FIRST RIDE OF MY LIFE  came to an end. Now all i have is the worthy memory of ride to cherished.

WELCOME TO CHANDUBI – says the board !!

The SELFIE with my fellow group 😀

thanks to this man, who save us from getting wet in rain.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑